People

Lab Director/Principal Investigator

Professor Russell H. Taylor

<!--- ([[:people.russell.taylor|Experimental Wiki Version (under construction)]]) --->

Professor of Computer Science
Joint Appointments in Mechanical Engineering, Radiology, and Surgery


Current Lab Members

Picture Name Email Major Research Area Contact
Ehsan Azimi eazimi1@jhu.edu PhD CS Medical Robotics
(SMARTS Lab)
Hackerman Hall 136
jkriss_headshot.jpg Jon Kriss jkriss1@jhu.edu CS MSE Medical Robotics (Lab Manager) Hackerman Hall B08H
Colin Lea clea1@jhu.edu PhD CS Computer Vision Hackerman Hall
Alexis Cheng acheng22@jhu.edu PhD CS Photoacoustic Imaging
Image Guided Surgery
Hackerman Hall
Tae Soo Kim tkim60@jhu.edu PhD CS Computer Vision Hackerman 136
rgrupp-01.jpg Robert Grupp rgrupp3@jhu.edu PhD CS Image Guided Surgery Hackerman Hall 135
Processed with VSCOcam with s3 preset Ayushi Sinha asinha8@jhu.edu Postdoc CS Shape Modeling/Endoscopic Navigation Malone Hall 340
Paul Wilkening pwilken3@jhu.edu PhD CS Medical Robotics Hackerman Hall 136
xingtongliu_2.jpg Xingtong Liu xliu89@jh.edu PhD CS Computer Vision Hackerman Hall 136

Former Lab Members (partial list)

Picture Name Email Major Research Area
H.Tutkun Sen (SMARTS Lab) hsen1@jhu.edu PhD CS Medical Robotics
f Marcin Balicki, PhD marcin@cs.jhu.edu PhD/Research Scientist Medical Robotics
seth.jpg Seth Billings sbillin3@cs.jhu.edu PhD CS Medical Robotics
kevin.jpg Kevin Olds kolds1@jhu.edu PhD BME Medical Robotics,
Clinical Device Development
343px-wenliu.jpg Wen P. Liu wen.p.liu@jhu.edu PhD CS Image Guided Surgical Systems
Yoshito Otake otake@jhu.edu PostDoc CS Image Guided Surgical Systems / Medical Imaging
minyangjung.jpg Min Yang Jung (SMARTS Lab) myj@jhu.edu PhD CS Medical Robotics
Omar M. Ahmad oahmad@cs.jhu.edu PhD CS 3D Structural Measurements of the Proximal Femur from 2D DXA
Liz Cha echa4@jhu.edu BS BME/CS Medical Robotics
blake.jpg Blake Lucas blake@cs.jhu.edu PhD CS Medical Imaging
thienphrapa.jpg Paul Thienphrapa pault at cs.jhu.edu PhD CS Medical Robotics
people.txt · Last modified: 2019/08/07 12:01 (external edit)




ERC CISST    LCSR    WSE    JHU